Step 2: Review the Project Activities and select the activities that your organization would like to adopt.

Buffum Beautification 2020

Project GoalOur goal is to continue to provide an environment that maximizes opportunities for imaginative art and play in order to stimulate and encourage early learning across developmental areas.
Location DescriptionOur school site is located on a property owned by Long Beach Unified School District. Projects will need district approval.
Location OwnerLong Beach Unified School District
Address2350 Ximeno Ave., Long Beach, CA 90815
EventSharefest Workday 2020
Recipient OrganizationBuffum Total Learning Center
Contacts
Project Manager: Rachel Baraona:
rbaraona@lbschools.net

Project Manager: Kirra Quam:
kquam@lbschools.net

Project Manager: Aimee Iwasaki:
aiwasaki@lbschools.net

Project Manager: Ramon Gutierrez:
rgutierrez@lbschools.net

Project Manager: Amanda Olsen:
Aolsen@lbschools.net

Project Activities
Type/Description Volunteers Needed Family Friendly Adopt
Admin: Hospitality 5 No
Coordinate Volunteers, Registration, and Food Service.
Admin: Media 5 No
Coordinate Media Plan to document Workday Project.
Other: Privacy Screen 5 Yes
Create a privacy screen to provide both shade and security.
Painting: Mural 10 No
Create a Ocean theme mural inside our cafeteria that will ignite imagination while promoting language opportunities
Landscaping: General 10 No
The outdoor garden encourages children to explore their world while providing language and imagination opportunities through use of their 5 senses.
Other: Building Shade Structure 10 No
Build a shade structure in the most sun exposed play environment in order to provide safe access for all of our students, including those with sensitive needs.
Other: Creating an Acoustically Friendly Environment 5 No
Apply echo eliminators on the wall inside a speech and language therapy room.
Painting: Blacktop 10 No
Paint pedestrian walkways throughout our campus to help facilitate transitions.
Images
Img 2290 %281%29
Where we need shade
Cafeteria
Location for Ocean theme Mural
Garden
TLC Needed
Shade needed
Fence
Privacy Screen Needed
Questions?
Please click here to read through some instructions. If you need further help please email us at workday@sharefestinc.org